KC Scholars is a co-investment model, with a plan for widespread community investment to match the significant commitment made by the Kauffman Foundation. As the community invests in KC Scholars, we will be able to make more scholarship awards. These generous community investors are helping to change lives and make college opportunity possible for our recipients.
Named Scholarship Sponsors
These individuals have made a 5-year commitment of $2,500 annually and have named a scholarship – some for family members, some in memoriam, and others for leaders and teachers that positively impacted their lives.
Global Prairie
Wendy and Dean Guillies
Steve and Joan Israelite
Anthony Ivory
Larry Jacob, Jr.
Jan and Tom Kreamer
Cheryl McConnell
Tyler and Leigh Nottberg
David Oliver
Marta Padula
Sue Seidler
Jeannine Strandjord
Beth Tankersley-Bankhead
Carolyn Watley
Community Investors
The individuals and entities listed below are among our inaugural community investors.
Ashley Anderson
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City
Ben Bradley
Amy Brown
John Cadwalader
Johanna Chavez
Maria Chaurand
Colliers International
Karen Collins
Community America Credit Union
Kathleen Dalen
Dunn Family Foundation
Durwood Foundation
Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation
Gery Flattery
Sophia Garcia
Lacey Graverson
Susan Gray
Wendy Guillies
Tonya Guinn
Karrin Huhmann
JE Dunn Construction Co.
Amy Jordan
Kauffman Foundation Holiday Match Program
Christine and Sandy Kemper
Al Lefko
Samantha Love
Keith Mays
Mary McLean and Rita Cortes
Garold and Evelyn Oliver
Chris Perkins
Zachary Pierce
Preservation of Affordable Housing (POAH)
Regnier Family Foundation
Mike and Cathy Schultz
Shirish and Rashmi Shah
Sherman Family Foundation
Candice Uhlig
Kenna Valentine
Shari Wassergord
India Wells-Carter
Jean-Paul Wong