Contact Us

;"

Beth Tankersley-Bankhead PhD

Executive Director
B.S. in Elementary Education from University of Central Missouri
M.S. in Guidance and Counseling, with an emphasis in College Student Personnel from Eastern Illinois University
PhD in Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis, with an emphasis in Higher and Continuing Education from University of Missouri-Columbia

816-406-1622

btankersley-bankhead@kcscholars.org

;"

Maria Chaurand

Part-time Administrative Assistant
B.A. in Psychology from Rockhurst University

816-406-1636

mchaurand@kcscholars.org

;"

Camry Ivory

Student Support Services Coordinator
B.A. in Linguistics and Spanish from University of Missouri-Columbia
M.A. in Higher Education/Higher Education Administration from University of Missouri-Kansas City

816-406-1676

civory@kcscholars.org

;"

Dustin Wightman

I.T. Systems and User Support Coordinator
ABA in Business Administration from University of Kansas

816-406-1899

dwightman@kcscholars.org

Karen Collins

Executive Assistant
B.A. in Management from Webster University
M.A. in Management and Leadership from Webster University

816-406-1575

kcollins@kcscholars.org

;"

Amy Polen

Part-time Philanthropy Assistant
B.S. in Organizational Communications from University of Kansas

816-384-1208

apolen@kcscholars.org

;"

Dan Yoder

Director of Philanthropy
B.A. in Political Science from DePauw University
Master of Business Administration (MBA), Marketing/Marketing Management from University of Miami

816-406-1883

dyoder@kcscholars.org

General Inquiries for KC Scholars
816-581-5700

;"

Michael Fitkin

I.T. Systems and User Support Coordinator
A.A. in Financial Services Management from Johnson & Wales University
Certificate in Application Development from Centriq

816-406-1936

mfitkin@kcscholars.org

;"

Valerie Salazar

Program Manager and Schools and Community Outreach Coordinator
B.A. in Communication Studies and Spanish from Texas Christian University

816-406-1641

vsalazar@kcscholars.org